Welcome to Cora · $15 off your first month · use CORA15 at checkout→
24/7 Messaging Support LegitScript-Certified 100% Online US-Licensed Pharmacies Free Shipping Provider Review in 24 Hours HSA/FSA Accepted 24/7 Messaging Support LegitScript-Certified 100% Online US-Licensed Pharmacies Free Shipping Provider Review in 24 Hours HSA/FSA Accepted
Blog › Cost
Cost · 10 min read · May 10, 2026

Cora vs Pomegranate Health: compounded GLP-1 side by side

Cora Health and Pomegranate Health both offer compounded GLP-1 telehealth with no monthly membership fee. As of September 2026, Cora's Essential Plan is $99/month all-inclusive for compounded semaglutide on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed every 12 months, renews automatically) vs Pomegranate's "starts at $119/month"; compounded tirzepatide is $135/month at Cora on the annual plan vs "starts at $159/month" at Pomegranate. Cora publicly names Hallandale Pharmacy and VialsRx as its pharmacy partners; Pomegranate's product pages do not name theirs. Both are LegitScript-certified. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Written by

Cora Health Content Team

Cora Health vs Pomegranate Health: the short answer

Cora Health and Pomegranate Health both compete in the no-membership-fee compounded GLP-1 telehealth segment. Both are positioned around pricing transparency and patient-friendly billing structures. The substantive differences are pricing structure, pharmacy partnership model, and state coverage. As of September 22, 2026, Cora Health's Essential Plan is $99/month all-inclusive for compounded semaglutide on its 12-month tier ($1,188 billed every 12 months, renews automatically); Pomegranate's product page says compounded semaglutide "starts at $119/mo". For compounded tirzepatide, Cora's Premium Plan is $135/month on the annual tier ($1,620 billed every 12 months, renews automatically); Pomegranate's page says "starts at $159/mo". Pomegranate's product pages state "no additional fees or membership costs" and describe fulfilment by "FDA-registered, U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies" without naming them; Cora publicly names its two partner pharmacies, Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited 503A) and VialsRx (US-licensed 503A). Cora serves all 50 states; Pomegranate's product pages do not state its coverage.

Quick comparison at a glance

Cora figures are Cora's published plan prices (trycora.io/plans) as of September 2026; Pomegranate figures are what its product pages stated on September 22, 2026 ("starts at" prices, which may rise with dose or plan). Individual experiences vary.

DimensionCora HealthPomegranate Health
Compounded semaglutide (best price)$99/mo all-inclusive (12-month plan, $1,188 billed every 12 months)"Starts at $119/mo" (product page, Sept 2026)
Compounded tirzepatide (best price)$135/mo all-inclusive (12-month plan, $1,620 billed every 12 months)"Starts at $159/mo" (product page, Sept 2026)
Membership / platform feeNoneNone
Consultation feeNone (bundled into the plan price)None stated — product pages say "no additional fees or membership costs"
Pricing structureSubscription (1, 3, 6, 12-month); every tier renews automatically until cancelledSubscription — see Pomegranate's published Subscription Terms
Pharmacy partners named publiclyYes — Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited 503A) + VialsRx (US-licensed 503A)Not on its product pages ("FDA-registered, U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies")
Formulation / additivesDetermined by the prescribing provider and printed on the pharmacy labelNot stated on current product pages
LegitScript / accreditationLegitScript-certified platformLegitScript seal displayed on joinpomegranate.com
Geographic coverageAll 50 US statesNot stated on product pages
Provider modelAsync, Wasef Health PC providersOnline provider review
FinancingHSA/FSA acceptedAffirm, Klarna and Afterpay shown on product pages

Service and cancellation: Cora Health vs Pomegranate Health

Price is only half the picture — how you cancel, what gets refunded, and whether a separate membership is required all shape the experience over a multi-month plan. The table below distills each platform’s published service terms. Cora’s figures come from its published refund policy. Where Pomegranate Health’s current terms are not documented in Cora’s published research, the cell says so — confirm them on Pomegranate Health’s own site before enrolling. Cora's full service and cancellation standards are published at trycora.io/service.

Service dimensionCora HealthPomegranate Health
How you cancelCancel or pause any time from the patient portal (message the care team) or by email to help@trycora.io — no phone call required. Policy published at /refund-policy/.Pomegranate publishes Subscription Terms and Terms of Service on its site; they are not summarized here — read them before enrolling.
Refund termsPublished refund policy: full refund before your first shipment is prepared, or if a provider finds you medically ineligible. On 6- and 12-month plans, doses already received are re-billed at the standard quarterly rate and the remainder refunded — as cash, or Cora account credit worth 15% more.Not documented in Cora’s published research — check Pomegranate’s current terms.
Membership or platform feeNone — one all-inclusive plan price; no separate membership, consultation, or platform fee.None stated — product pages say "no additional fees or membership costs" (September 2026).

Pricing: two subscriptions with similar headline rates

Both platforms have abandoned the monthly membership fee that characterizes Hims, Lemonaid, Mochi, and other major competitors. The differences are in what is bundled and how the terms are published.

Cora Health Essential Plan (compounded semaglutide):

  • Annual: $99/month ($1,188 billed every 12 months)
  • 6-month: $120/month ($720 billed every 6 months)
  • 3-month: $145/month ($435 billed every 3 months)
  • Monthly: $175/month

Cora Health Premium Plan (compounded tirzepatide):

  • Annual: $135/month ($1,620 billed every 12 months)
  • 6-month: $175/month ($1,050 billed every 6 months)
  • 3-month: $199/month ($597 billed every 3 months)
  • Monthly: $225/month

Pomegranate Health compounded semaglutide (product page, September 22, 2026):

  • "Starts @ $119/mo"
  • "No additional fees or membership costs"
  • Affirm, Klarna and Afterpay financing shown

Pomegranate Health compounded tirzepatide (product page, September 22, 2026):

  • "Starts @ $159/mo"
  • Same fee and financing statements

For a cash-pay patient on a 12-month course of compounded semaglutide, at the stated entry prices:

  • Cora annual plan: $1,188 billed every 12 months, renews automatically
  • Pomegranate at $119/month × 12 = $1,428/year

For compounded tirzepatide:

  • Cora annual plan: $1,620 billed every 12 months, renews automatically
  • Pomegranate at $159/month × 12 = $1,908/year

The caveat: Pomegranate's figures are "starts at" prices, and its product pages do not say whether the price rises at higher doses or how multi-month plans are billed. Cora's price is the same at every dose within a plan; read Pomegranate's Subscription Terms before comparing totals.

Formulations and additives: what each platform says

In May 2026 Pomegranate marketed its compounded semaglutide with B12 (cyanocobalamin) and its compounded tirzepatide with B6 (pyridoxine), positioned as nausea support. As of September 22, 2026 its product pages no longer state which additives, if any, are in the vial.

At Cora Health, the exact formulation a patient receives — including any additive — is decided by the prescribing provider at Wasef Health, PC and is printed on the pharmacy label from Hallandale Pharmacy or VialsRx. Cora does not market a "standard" additive.

No large-scale clinical trials have evaluated vitamin-enhanced compounded GLP-1s for either efficacy or side-effect reduction, and the FDA-approved branded products (Wegovy®, Zepbound®) contain no added vitamins. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not therapeutically equivalent to FDA-approved products; individual results vary.

Important compliance note on compounded products

Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide — obtained through Cora Health, Pomegranate Health, or any other telehealth provider — are not FDA-approved and are not therapeutically equivalent to FDA-approved branded products (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound). The FDA does not review compounded medications for safety, effectiveness, or manufacturing quality before they reach patients. Clinical trial efficacy data (such as 14.9% mean weight loss in the STEP 1 trial for semaglutide and 22.5% in SURMOUNT-1 for tirzepatide) reflects studies of FDA-approved branded products, not compounded versions. Individual results vary.

Pharmacy transparency: named partners vs unnamed partners

A meaningful operational difference between the two platforms is the pharmacy partnership model.

Cora Health partners with two compounding pharmacies — Hallandale Pharmacy (a PCAB-accredited 503A facility) and VialsRx (a US-licensed 503A facility) — both publicly named across the website. Every Cora patient receives medication prepared by one of these two named pharmacies, and patients can request certificates of analysis for their medication batches.

Pomegranate Health's product pages (September 22, 2026) say its medication is "sourced from FDA-registered, U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies" and that partners are reviewed for licensure, quality control and cold-chain handling, but they do not name the pharmacies. In May 2026 its site listed Hallandale, Empower and OptioRx and offered a per-pharmacy pricing tool; that tool is not on the current product pages.

For a patient, the practical difference is verifiability: a named pharmacy can be looked up with its state board of pharmacy and, for Hallandale, in the ACHC/PCAB directory before the first order ships.

Geographic coverage

Cora Health serves all 50 US states. Pomegranate Health's current product pages do not state which states it serves (in May 2026 it excluded California, Iowa and Wisconsin); check eligibility in its intake before comparing.

Who should choose Cora Health

Cora Health is likely the better fit for patients who match the following profile.

  • Cash-pay patients who want the lowest possible monthly cost on an annual commitment
  • Patients who want one all-inclusive price that is the same at every dose, with the billing period and automatic renewal stated up front
  • Patients who want named compounding pharmacy partners (Hallandale Pharmacy and VialsRx)
  • Patients who want the formulation decided by a licensed provider and printed on a named pharmacy's label
  • Patients in any of the 50 US states (Cora ships nationwide)

Who should choose Pomegranate Health

Pomegranate Health is likely the better fit for patients who match the following profile.

  • Patients who want a broader catalog on one platform — Pomegranate also lists oral Wegovy®, Foundayo™ (orforglipron), Contrave® and metformin
  • Patients who want Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay financing
  • Patients who prefer a "starts at" monthly price and are comfortable confirming dose pricing and renewal terms in the Subscription Terms

Frequently asked questions

Common questions about the Cora Health vs Pomegranate Health comparison.

Is Cora Health cheaper than Pomegranate Health?

At the prices each platform stated on September 22, 2026: for a 12-month course of compounded semaglutide, Cora's Essential Plan is $1,188 ($99/month, billed every 12 months, renews automatically) against $1,428 at Pomegranate's "starts at" $119/month — about $240 less. For compounded tirzepatide, Cora's Premium Plan is $1,620 ($135/month) against $1,908 at $159/month — about $288 less. Pomegranate's entry prices may not hold at higher doses; Cora's price is the same at every dose.

Does Pomegranate still add B-vitamins to its compounded GLP-1s?

In May 2026 Pomegranate marketed compounded semaglutide with B12 (cyanocobalamin) and compounded tirzepatide with B6 (pyridoxine) as nausea support. As of September 22, 2026 its product pages do not state the formulation. No large-scale clinical trials have evaluated vitamin-enhanced compounded GLP-1s for efficacy or side-effect reduction, and the FDA-approved branded products (Wegovy, Zepbound) contain no added vitamins. At Cora Health the formulation is the prescribing provider's decision and appears on the pharmacy label. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Does Pomegranate Health name its pharmacy?

Not on its current product pages, which say medication is "sourced from FDA-registered, U.S.-licensed compounding pharmacies" (September 22, 2026). In May 2026 its site named Hallandale, Empower and OptioRx and offered a per-pharmacy pricing tool. Cora Health fulfills every order through its two publicly named partner pharmacies, Hallandale Pharmacy (PCAB-accredited 503A) and VialsRx (US-licensed 503A).

Can I use Cora Health if I live in California, Iowa, or Wisconsin?

Yes. Cora Health serves all 50 US states including California, Iowa, and Wisconsin. Pomegranate Health excluded those three states in May 2026; its current product pages do not state coverage, so check its intake.

Cora Health Content Team

Written by the Cora Health content team. This article covers business, pricing, or comparison information and was not medically reviewed; for clinical guidance, see articles labeled "Medically Reviewed."

Related reading

Cora Health vs Hims comparison →Cora Health vs Belle Health comparison →Cora Health vs Ivim Health comparison →Cora Health vs Sesame Care comparison →GLP-1 Glossary →View Cora Health plans →

Medical Disclaimer: This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Always consult with a qualified healthcare provider before starting any new medication or treatment. Cora Health does not prescribe medication; licensed providers at Wasef Health, PC review every patient assessment and prescribe only when clinically appropriate.

Ozempic®, Wegovy®, Mounjaro®, Zepbound® and other brand names are registered trademarks of their respective owners; Cora Health is not affiliated with Novo Nordisk or Eli Lilly.

Ready to start?

Begin your wellness journey today

Personalized wellness plans from licensed providers. Free shipping. 100% online.

See If You Qualify
← Back to all articles